My STS Family

image

Family is like branches on a tree, we all grow in different directions, but our roots keep us all together.

I started my schooling in year 1998 and it was in Saint Teresa’s School (STS). Been studying from nursery until 4th year high school so I’ve spent the 13 years of my life there and apparently, I already considered them as a family. Isn’t it amaaazing?! 😀

image

This tarpaulin you see is their tribute to me for I graduated with great honor at University of San Jose- Recoletos (USJ-R) as Magna Cum Laude last March 21, 2015. I was shocked because my HS principal, Mother Rosa, really wanted to make one for me. And this was it! They were obviously proud for I was a product of STS and they just wanted to show their gratitude and appreciation through this tarp for what I have reached and achieved. Ooohh they loved me this much! Mehehe 🙂

image

They also made this for me! Not only the tarp stuff but also this Plaque of Appreciation! And because of my extreme happiness I felt at this moment, I took a lot of selfieeees with it!!!
image
image
image
image
image

image
image
image
image
image
Super duper extremely vigorously fabulously happy! I really never thought of this moment to ever happen to me.

image

My lolo (grandpa) accompanied me in coming to this event. This was the very first time for the both of us to be together. He was with me to support me and it was like somehow our bonding as “lolo and apo” because he wanted to feel in himself accompanying his own child or granddaughter in going to school.

image
image
image
image

It was the 43rd Commencement Exercises of my dear Alma Mater, STS, and Mother Rosa have invited me to join them. During the event, they let me do my speech or shall I say imparting my words of wisdom towards the graduating students. Words of encouragement on how to do good and be better in their respective endeavors when they enter the next chapter of their lives which is in college.

image
image
image
image
image
image

My friends, Shane and Kaori, were here together with me to show their love and support because I would have my speech on stage. HAHA. It’s somewhat our get-together because we haven’t seen each other again for years. They play along as I do my selfieeees.

image
image

Kaori, who has no plaque like mine finds a way to have one. She got a piece of blank paper she saw so that she also has hers in her hands in taking a picture with me. Credits all to Shane for these moments! We used her phone in capturing all these. 🙂

2 thoughts on “My STS Family

Leave a Reply

