To The Man Who Handles My Mood Swings

Always remember that if I’m suddenly mad, it’s not about you. It could be the pressure from work. It could be pressure from school. It could be pressure from my parents.

Thank you for perfectly managing my mood. For throwing jokes to suddenly change how I feel. Thank you for making me laugh with your corny jokes. Thank you for never giving up on me. I know I’m very unreasonable sometimes, but you choose to stay. I’m full of pride sometimes, but you still stick with me. I’m very immature sometimes, but you didn’t complain.

Thank you for bringing me food. For having long walks. Thank you for the never ending love.

I couldn’t thank you enough for your patience. Rest assured, everything will not be put to waste. Thank you for always making me feel secure despite my insecurities. You’re just one of the best things that happened to me in this lifetime. I couldn’t ask for more. 💕

Words by: Truth Slap

image

Leave a Reply

